Act of Reparation to the Sacred Heart of Jesus

Blessed Sacrament“Even though our city leaders apparently do not take this threat seriously, I do” – Archbishop Coakley makes a final appeal before black mass this Sunday…

http://www.zenit.org/en/articles/the-hour-has-come-prelate-makes-final-plea-before-sunday-s-black-mass

http://sspx.org/en/news-events/news/call-reparation-against-satanic-act-4780ACT OF ATONEMENT

ACT OF ATONEMENT

O SACRED Heart of Jesus! humbly prostrate before
thee, we come to renew our consecration, with the
resolution of repairing by an increase of love and fidelity
toward thee, all the outrages unceasingly offered thee:
We solemnly promise

V. The more thy mysteries are blasphemed,
R. The more firmly we will believe them, O Sacred Heart of Jesus!

V. The more impiety endeavors to extinguish our hopes
of immortality,
R. The more we will trust in Thy Heart, sole hope of mortals !

V. The more hearts resist thy divine attractions,
R. The more we will love thee, O infinitely amiable Heart of Jesus!

V. The more thy divinity is attacked,
R. The more we will adore it, O Divine Heart of Jesus!

V. The more thy holy laws are forgotten and transgressed.
R. The more we will observe them, O most holy Heart of
Jesus !

V. The more thy sacraments are despised and abandoned,
R. The more we will receive them with love and respect,
O most liberal Heart of Jesus!

V. The more thy adorable virtues are forgotten,
R. The more we will endeavor to practise them, O Heart!
model of every virtue.

V. The more the devil labors to destroy souls,
R. The more we will be inflamed with desire to save them,
O Heart of Jesus, zealous lover of souls!

V. The more pride and sensuality tend to destroy abnegation
and love of duty,
R. The more generous we will be in overcoming ourselves,
O Heart of Jesus!

Jesus, make us such true apostles of Thy Heart, that
reparation to Thee may be our best reward. Amen.
Good Jesus, Who alone orderest all things well,
I cast myself upon Thine infinite, undeserved love:

I trust Thee with my all . . . myself, and all whom I love,
and all that I desire, my present and my future, my hopes, and my fears,
my time and my eternity, my joys and my sorrows.
Deal with me as Thou wiliest and knowest best,
Only bind me safe to Thine everlasting love !

The Divine Praises

BLESSED be God.
Blessed be His holy name.
Blessed be Jesus Christ, true God and true man.
Blessed be the name of Jesus.
Blessed be His most sacred Heart.
Blessed be Jesus in the Most Holy Sacrament of
the Altar.

Blessed be the great Mother of God, Mary most holy.
Blessed be her holy and immaculate conception.
Blessed be the name of Mary, virgin and mother.
Blessed be God in His angels and in His saints.

Leave a Reply

